Luigi Nono: …sofferte onde serne… (1976)


Score + audio of Luigi Nono’s incredible piece for solo piano and tape, written in 1976 and played here by Markus Hinterhäuser with André Richard. This is just one of the most affecting pieces of music I know, from any era and with any instrumentation.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: