Concertgebouw: downloads for Valentine's Day

In anticipation of its D.C. performance on Monday (and its performances at Carnegie Hall the two days after that), the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra is making a Valentine’s Day gesture to American audiences by offering ten free downloads from its website. And we’re talking complete symphonies, not excerpts: the Brahms Second, — including performances of Brahms’ Second Symphony (with Mariss Jansons), the Bruckner 8th (Haitink), the Dvorak 8th (Giulini), the Mahler 1st (Bernstein), and others.

Read the blog in The Washington Post here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: