Rihm and Haas at the Musikfest Berlin

Musikfest Berlin

Seven works by Wolfgang Rihm – among them a world and a German première – will be performed at this year’s Musikfest Berlin.

Keeping with the horn theme of the festival, Georg Friedrich Haas will as well be represented in Berlin with the performance of his concerto grosso No. 1. Find out more on Universal Edition.

Read the full programme of the Musikfest Berlin.

Wolfgang Rihm: Horn Concerto
for horn and orchestra | 20′
prem. 14.09.2014, Kammermusiksaal, Berlin; Stefan Dohr, hn; Mahler Chamber Orchestra, cond. Daniel Harding

Wolfgang Rihm: Trio Concerto
for violin, violoncello, piano and orchestra | 25′
world prem. 17.09.2014, Philharmonie, Berlin; Trio Jean Paul: Ulf Schneider, vln; Martin Löhr, vlc; Eckart Heiligers, pno; WDR SO Köln, cond. Jukka-Pekka Saraste

Georg Friedrich Haas: concerto grosso No. 1
for 4 alphorns and orchestra | 30′
15.09.2014, Philharmonie, Berlin; hornroh; SWR-SO Baden-Baden und Freiburg, cond. François-Xavier Roth


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: