Per Nørgård – Turn (1973)

Turn belongs to a group of works composed by Per Nørgård after the opera Gilgamesh (1972), and while working on his large Symphony No. 3 (1975). In this period he was working intensely, attempting to achieve some sort of intellectual clarity regarding the so-called hierarchical music which he was in the process of developing. [Source]

[Dedicated to Eriko Makimura]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: